Tupac Shakur – The Biopic

I was always completely fascinated with Tupac Shakur. I liked his music, and obviously some of it was undeniable, but I was never a huge fan of his music. But as a person, he was so compelling and inspirational. When he died, I remember thinking how disappointing it would be to not get to see him grow old.

I never really identified with Biggie the same way. Having moved to Brooklyn and felt his influence, and to the extent that a white kid can Texas can understand his influence, I am blown away. I finally watched Notorious and I loved it. Gravy killed it as Biggie. Seeing the portrayal of Puffy in the early years was a little freaky considering the mogul he has evolved to. The whole thing got me thinking about what the Tupac biopic would look like.

Since I cannot even begin to think who could and/or deserves to play him, I had a thought:

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

