N.E.R.D – Provider (and Zero 7 Remix)

Man, I cannot tell you how excited I am about the upcoming N.E.R.D. appearance on the G.I.T.D. tour. I have been digging into old N.E.R.D. stuff and forgot how much I love this band. I think I may actually know the lyrics to Fly or Die from start to finish, because it was in major rotation in my cd player back when I could afford a car. Then there are classics like Provider, from In Search Of… Always blazing new trails, the guys were on the BMX tip long before the current crop of hipster hop kids. But notice the complete and glaring absence of anything BAPE-influenced in this video… Unlike this baller, Pharrell had yet to discover it 🙂

Note the cameos by Tony Hawk and  a lightly tatted Travis Barker.

Also… you have got to hear this remix of the song from Zero 7. They made a chill song tens times more chill.

Leave a Reply

