Road Tested: Vans Half Cab Syndicate Bulletproof

I have been slippin’ on my Road Tests of late. Of all of the Half Cabs that I own, the Syndicate Bulletproof are by far my faves. They are some solid-ass shoes. Obviously, I love faux reptile print – mainly because it is a-faux-dable, not really for any animal rights type shit. But I do like the animals too. Anyways… I have long professed my love for Half Cabs and the Bulletproofs have just enough of that air of exclusivity coupled with straight up durability. I would not exactly call them waterproof, but they are definitely water resistant. I even had the hoodest of hood rats in my neighborhood complement me on the grey ones below. I felt a little Brooklyn validation, which was cool, until I noticed the guy was luggin’ around size 16 feet. I hated to have to break it to the dude that Vans don’t go there.

Leave a Reply

