Banksy in Soho, NYC

I have been out of the office for close to three weeks now, so imagine my surprise when I crawled out of the subway hole this morning to find this painting on the side of our building. DOPE! I had heard that Banksy was commissioning these paintings, but I had no idea it was so close to home. If you get up close on it, you can see what look like pencil sketches of the drawing before it was painted. The Banksy hype is wearing a little thin on me these days – although I will always love the dude – but this thing is flat out awesome. In scale and of course, the message!  I eat crack daily.  Well, at least I try.

Click to enlarge.

I will see about posting some detail shots. It is kinda interesting.

Leave a Reply

