Mickey Rourke in The Wrestler

Back in the day, my dad once told me that Mickey Rourke was his idol. He loved his movies, and even looked like him a little bit. The good Mickey Rourke, not the later version. But I really, really think my dad would have loved this new movie. He liked stories of redemption, and it seems that Mickey’s performance in this movie may call for a bit of redemption. He has already been nominated for Best Actor at the Golden Globes. I am so happy for him. I would love to see him at the podium. How cool would that be?

3 responses

  1. Saw this trailer a few weeks ago and def gonna see this! Too bad he’s transforming his face into a Bret Michaels/Carrot Top look with the plastic surgery.

    Plus I have a crush on Marisa Tomei.

Leave a Reply

