Clae Russell – All White & Smokin!

As part of my personal strategy for the new year – REFINE in ’09 – I will certainly be adding these new all-white Russells into the mix. Every time I open up the closet, I find myself reaching for my black Russells that I have had for over a year now, and they could not be more perfect. They are broke in… perfect. They have never been officially tied, yet they hang on the foot… perfect. The white sole cleans up… perfect. For those reasons, the Russell remains pegged at the top of my list of best sneakers out there, especially if you wanna talk value. They cannot be topped in my opinion.

I am looking to downsize, but upgrade the shoe closet. I am hoping to settle on 4 or 5 pairs of perfection. These all-white Russells were not part of the original plan, but I will do it simply out of respect. I have paid way more for way less, so they deserve to keep getting my dough.

You can pre-order these at Hanon Shop, and strangely, they are cheaper than than the originals by $15 bucks. See what I mean!? They can do no wrong!

One response

Leave a Reply

