Road Tested: Visvim Folk

These were the perfect addition to my deep collection of 19th century clothing I have been collecting for a while. Aren’t you collecting it too? I don’t mess with the 80s and 90s influence. I take it back to the Davy Crockett, Remember-the-Alamo days (shout out to Texas history). 1880’s maybe. They don’t carry this shit at Fruition. Here, maybe, but not Fruition. My coonskin cap, all chamois leather pants and jackets are the flyest on the Q train.

I have put 1,000 miles on these shoes, and I am almost embarrassed at how much I wear them. They are like those Nike Free shoes that are supposed to feel like you are running barefoot. Except I don’t run in these. If you are considering Visvim, I promise you will fall in love with these. Good luck finding a pair over size 10. It took me almost a year to find these in 11.

11 responses

  1. I agree with you on finding a pair that is over size 11. I want a pair of the Visvim Lattice and I having no luck with it. Ill just keep waiting to see what comes about.

  2. didn’t i give you that chair when i moved from dallas? i hope so because it makes me feel less bad about the way i f’ed up our move.

Leave a Reply

