Road Tested: Visvim Logan Lattice


Click any image to enlarge.

Ya know, when these first came out, I was a bit disappointed with the resemblance to Vans SK8 Hi – which happen to be my least favorite Vans shoes. I thought, why would anyone drop that kind of dime on a pair of overpriced Vans? Then I saw these in person at Union NYC and then came to fully understand the difference. First, the resemblance to a pair of Vans in purely aesthetic. The quality of materials from top to bottom is pure Visvim and the details are NUTS. I never fully grasped the ‘lattice’ concept, but I suspect that it is inspired by traditional Japanese architecture or something. They literally sliced/scored every inch of the leather in this lattice pattern, which makes their already soft leather feel even softer in your hands. Unlike anything I have seen and of course, they are highly recommended. How could I not like something from this brand. Now if I could shed about 100 lbs, maybe I could squeeze into some of their apparel.

One response

Leave a Reply

